May 112009
 Monday, 11 May 2009  Posted by at 13:31 meme, SCA Tagged with: ,  Add comments

– Been an officer? (Local, Regional, Kingdom, Society?) – Canton Seneschal (current), Baronial Exchequer, Deputy Kingdom Exchequer, Deputy Kingdom Seneschal for Communications
– Do you have an SCA name? – Yes, Nikulai Ivanovich
– Do you have an SCA persona? – Sort of…
– Changed persona because of different garb? – Nope
– Been adopted by a person, household or clan? – Prior to being elevated, I was protege to Mistress Stephania Herring. I am also a member of HOuse Flaming Bolt
– Had a name and/or device accepted by the SCA College of Arms? – Yep
– Had a name and/or device rejected by the SCA College of Arms? – Yes, and I am still angry with the college of heralds as it was their fault.
– Have rank higher than an Award of Arms? – Yes, I have a Patent of Arms

– Been an Event Steward/Autocrat? – Yep, just once or twice…
– Kingdom level or local level? – Local, Kingdom, Inter-Kingdom
– Cooked an Event? – Nope – have thought about it
– Taught a class at an event? – Yup, Atlantia University and Pennsic
– Run an activity at an event? – Does MOL and Gate/Troll/Reservation-ocrat

– Ever fought at an event? – Nope
– Ever fought at Pennsic or another War? – Nope
– Done a different martial art at an event? – Nope
– Ever run a martial activity at an event? – Nope
– Fought at an event tourney? – Nope
– Ever fought in a Crown Tourney? – Nope
– Won a tourney or contest at an event? – Nope
– Made your own armor? – Nope
– Made your own weapons? – Nope
– Been a squire? – Nope
– Have rank as an archer? – Nope
– Have rank as a fencer? – Nope
– Created a seige weapon? – Talked about it

– Have you ever entered an A&S contest? – Yes
– Have you ever won an A&S contest? – Yes, and become Kingdom Brewer
– Ever run an A&S contest? – No
– Ever judge/critique items in an A&S contest? – Yes
– Ever Wordsmithed a scroll? – No
– Illuminated a scroll? – No
– Done the Calligraphy for a scroll? – No
– Made your own paper? – No
– Made a book? – Yes, in a class at K’Berg
– Make someone’s order medallion? – No
– Write someone in for an award? – Just a few – after all, an autocrat’s job isn’t done until the award recs are in
– Have you ever sewn your own garb? – No
– Sewn Garb for others? – No
– Ever been sewing on the way to an event? – No
– Ever finished an outfit before an event? – No
– Researched and completed an outfit from said research? – No
– Ever taught a class on sewing? – No
– Finished a hat? – No
– Do you know how to spin? – No
– Ever woven your own fabric? – No
– Do you know how to knit? -  No
– Do you know how to crochet? – Yes, actually from summer camp
– Have you ever dyed your own yarn or fabric? – No
– Embroidered a garment? – No
– Beaded a garment? – No
– Ever entertained at a feast? No
– Ever ran a bardic circle? – No
– Ever performed in a bardic circle? – Yes
– Had songs requested from you at such? – A story, not a song
– Ever competed in a formal bardic? – No
– Know any period songs? – No
– Been banned from a bardic circle for a song/performance, or have a piece you perform banned/controlled? – No

– Ran a court as Royalty (King/Queen or Baron/Baroness)? – No
– Ran a court as Herald? – Yes
– Heralded at Court? – Yes
– Been an Attendant, Guard or Champion at court? – Yes
– Been called to court to receive an award, if so which one/s? – Yes -s ee my awards above
– Been called to court to present something, if so what? – As autocrat
– Been called to court for punishment? or other redress of grievances? – No
– Been part of a court ‘shtick?’ – No
– Done something while watching court, e.g. embroider, if so what? – carved a casting mold
– Had a royal comment on what you’re doing? – Yes, when I asked Her Majesty not to allow Her retainers to throw someone in the lake when my name was on the site contract
– Have awards from more than one Kingdom? – No

– Have you ever gone to Pennsic? – Yes
– Ever done Zero Night? – Qua?
– How many Pennsics have you gone too? – 8?
– Ever Taught a class at Pennsic? – Yes, Troll 101 Life Under The Bridge
– Taken a class at Pennsic? – Yes
– Gone to Opening ceremonies? – Yes, a couple of times
– Been a waterbearer? – Yes
– Worked a shift at Chirurgeons Point at Pennsic? – No
– Worked a shift as security at Pennsic? – Yes. Thursday night dispatch is a lot of fun
– Volunteered in any other capacity? – Yes, troll
– Ever merchanted at Pennsic (we’ll take shopping as a given)? – No
– Gone to the swimming hole Classic or family? – Yes, just to find them
– ‘Trolled the Bog for parties?’ – No
– Hosted a party at Pennsic? – My camp has
– Been part of a ‘Pennsic building project’? – Yes

– Ever traveled more than 8 hours each way for a one day event? – No
– Gone to a different Kingdom for an event? – Yes
– Lived in a different Kingdom? – Not while I was playing
– Have trailer hitch and trailer, mainly because of the SCA? – No
– What ridiculous lengths you’ve gone to get to an event? – Did a weekend of Pennsic once. Flew to Kentucky for Border Raids.

– Run out of closet space because of garb/gear? – No
– Ever crammed more than 4 people into a hotel room? – Yes
– Met your future spouse at an SCA event? – No
– Met most past significant others in an SCA setting? – No
– Have better research books than your library? – Some of them
– Is your tent bigger than your first apartment? – Not quite, but close